Management Committee

The Management Committee has a similar role to that of a Governing Body in a mainstream school.  The Committee comprises 7 members who meet formally once a term.  The Management Committee has sub-committees to focus on different aspects of school life and members of the Committee visit regularly.

The Members provide strategic leadership and accountability, set the ethos of the school and act as a critical friend to the Headteacher, who is responsible for the day to day running of the school.  According to Government, governing boards are the strategic decision makers and vision setters in every school and academy.

The current Members of the Management Committee are:

Chair: Gini Lara
Vice-Chair: Angela Richardson
Headteacher: Yolande Mead 
Local Authority Member: Vacant
Community Member: Aaron Swann
Community Member: Diana Atkinson
Parent Member: Kim Davies  

Management Committee Membership Responsibilities

​​Management Committee Members School Visits

Management Committee Attendance